RSS Feed

A Weekend for Celebrations!

Posted on

This weekend provided lots of opportunities to celebrate and hang out with the people we love and celebrate the good things in life!

SUNDAY:

Dad And Grandma

This year we drove up from Statesboro to celebrate mother’s day with my new mom and with grandma since she is still here in GA! I can’t believe she has been a Mom for 56 years – thats a lot of mothering – 🙂 But I am so thankful for her and the other mothers of my life! It is a blessing to be surrounded by women who love me despite all of my not-so-shining moments!

We gave Jeff’s mom the CUTEST card – it has a picture of a little boy sitting next to a toilet pulling all of the TP off the roll. I’m pretty sure they pulled this picture straight from Jeff’s past – “I don’t know who did it.” said little Jeffrey with toilet paper wrapped around him.

SATURDAY:

Hugh, Beth, Steven, (Eric) Barstow, Tim, Nicole, etc… all graduated as part of the largest GSU commencement ever! The weather couldn’t have complied more with the plans – and even stayed relatively cool for the south of GA in early may. It was so fun to see our good friends get their diplomas – and reflect back to when we recieved ours. We miss that little southern town – however it is growing by leaps and bounds. Sure to not be ‘little’ for much longer. They have built at least 2 new hotels, 2 starbucks, a mini strip-mall, and have plans for a target, hobby lobby, TJ Maxx to open in Fall – all in a year and a half. Campus has opened a new art building, torn down 3 dorms, and has blue prints to build the nicest “dorms” I’ve ever seen. The place is booming – which is cool, but bittersweet. Oh well, at least we’ve got the memories (and pictures) from what is quickly becoming “back in the day”.

Graduation

Hugh & Siblings

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

