RSS Feed

Busy, Relaxing Weekend!

Posted on

This weekend was packed (again) with lots of family time and celebrations! Unfortunately there are no pictures… as my digital camera was out of commission. 😦 Oh well.  

Friday night we spent at the Henry’s celebrating Father’s day, Erin’s Birthday, and Ness’ Birthday! Then on Saturday I went to a shower for the Bug (and vanessa, of course)! I cannot wait til the Bug arrives! And after the shower, he/she should be set with plenty of toys, snuggly animals, etc! Saturday night, Ness and I met up with our husbands at a cookout which was a ton of fun. We got lots of laughs out of all the bowel stories… apparently poo stories can be quite entertaining!

Sunday we spent with my daddy celebrating father’s day. Carter, Jeff, Dad, and I went up to Lake Lanier Islands and there was nobody there! It was tons of fun – we did lots of ‘racing’ down the slides and doubles tubing. Dad really enjoyed himself, and I was really thankful to be able to spend a day just relaxing with him. 

Hope this week will be as nice as this weekend was…

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

