RSS Feed

Fall into the GAP

Posted on

So yesterday had to be the greatest shopping day of all time… ok, maybe not THE greatest – but it was great for me!

 

I have been dying for new jeans for about 6 months now, but keep putting it off because if you are over 5’ 10” it is really, really hard to find cute fitting pants that are long enough. So yesterday I realized it was the first Tuesday in July SO I had an extra excuse to go shop at Gap with my Gap Card discount… I walked in and picked up about 7 pairs of jeans when I found THEM. There they were hidden in the middle of a pile, XL! Extra Longs! In store, not online! Go figure, so obviously it was by divine intervention from God that I should have these jeans. So I went into the fitting room trying on pair after pair – saving the extra longs for last (you know, just like the best bite of food for last) and they fit wonderfully! Not too loose, not too snug. No love handles exposed. Just perfect, perfect jeans! Anyway, I called my husband to tell him, and he was very excited for me as well! (I think after the many shopping trips we have been on together, he is starting to realize the frustrations with being above average height for women)

 Gap Curvy Extra Tall

So for the rest of the day, I was in the BEST mood. All because of a pair of jeans. And because somehow thru my jeans I knew that God was loving on me. That sounds kinda weird. And lame. But I did.

 

Oh, and I’ll give you one guess as to what I am wearing today… J

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

