RSS Feed

Krys’ getting MARRIED (in a month)!!!

Posted on
Krys' Shower
Krys’ Shower

This past weekend I co-hosted a shower with 2 of my sweet friends (Jessica – in purple, and Laura – in blue) for one of our best friends – Krystalyn (the one glowing, in the middle). Unfortunately not a lot of girls were able to make it to the shower, but I thought it was nice to have some intimate time just hanging out as girls looking back on the past and celebrating our friendship with Krys.

Laura was gracious enough to let us have the party at her house (which is gorgeous) – and we, i take that back, she jazzed it up with all sorts of cute purple and gold touches! And we made our gift a centerpiece at the party – a towel cake! I LOVE doing ‘cake’ anything… real, towel, diaper… I think you get the point. The food was fabulous (especially this chicken curry dish – i’ll share the recipe as soon as I get it). I hope Krys had as good of a time as we did hosting!

Enjoy the planning, girl! It’s the home stretch and I couldn’t be happier to be a part of your special day! Here’s to Krys and Justin!

So in LOVE!

So in LOVE!

*SIDENOTE* The always awesome BlueWorldStudios (our wedding and engagement photographers) are going to be shooting the Stowe wedding, too! Looking forward to seeing EJ and Janet again…

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

