RSS Feed

Brio’s Pasta Alla Vodka

Posted on

So a few weeks ago my wonderful husband took me out for a lovely dinner at Brio Tuscan Grille. It was scrumptious. The bread was good, food was great, and it was fun to eat on the patio. So… I decided to recreate both of our dinners there at home. Semi-homeade that is, and a whole lot cheaper!

Ingredients:

1 Jar Vodka Sauce – I use Bertolli

1 Bag of pre-made tortellini (you can buy in the frozen section, or sometimes I’ve found in the fridge area near the cheese)

2-3 slices of prosciutto (bacon would probably do as a sub)

1 small can of stewed tomatos

All you have to do is cook the tortellini according to the package and at the same time warm the vodka sauce on the stove. You could throw the stewed tomatos right in the sauce, but since I dont care for them – I leave them out and just warm them in the microwave for jeff’s plate, and then brown the prociutto. You want the prociutto to be crispy to add a texture element to the dish. And thats it. A great, restraunt quality dinner on the table in under 30 minutes – really! 

Oh, I also like to have some kind of bread too. So I usually put Pilsbury breadsticks in the oven, or I will buy a loaf of italian style bread from the store and whip up some evoo combined with parmesean and italian spices as a bread dip. And a cesar salad is always invited by my hubs. Play around with it – we’ve added peas into the sauce and that seemed good too. Its just a yummy but slightly more sophisticated spaghetti dish!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

