RSS Feed

Fall Favs

Posted on

In honor of the first day of fall (and a lack of internet connection strong enough to load digital pictures) I am stealing Emily at Imperfect‘s idea for a “Happy First Day of Fall” blog post!

My favorite things of fall include (in no particular order):

Nebraska in the Fall

Nebraska in the Fall

  1. Anticipating my trip to Nebraska for a crisp fall thanksgiving and hangout time with the fam AND for the first time Jeffrey will be there too!
  2. Sweaters, long sleeve ts, cute jackets! In georgia i tend to have to wait a little  bit longer than the beginning of fall, but they are so cute and cozy.
  3. Yankee Candles that make my house smell like pumpkin pie and autumn harvest
  4. Spending my weekends watching football, football, and more football – cheers to Vandy being ranked 21st!
  5. Trips to Burt’s pumpkin patch
  6. Hayrides – haunted or not
  7. Corn Mazes!
  8. How the bold/ jewel tone color scheme just starts to take over my apartment (and wardrobe!)
  9. Drinking Peppermint Hot Chocolates from Starbucks – maybe this year i’ll try to make my own
  10. Being at the Nebraska vs. Colorado game in memorial stadium! 🙂 chanting GO BIG RED with 84,000+ other fans

    Cheering with my Aunt Ellen

    Cheering with my Aunt Ellen

  11. My hubby’s birthday! (which is the 24th of September)

    The famous Mrs. O Cake

    The famous Mrs. O' Cake

  12. Walking outside when its cool enough for a longsleeve shirt and shorts, and your nose turns red – weird I know
  13. Using my Jeep’s seat warmers
  14. Starting my christmas shopping – and soaking up the cheerfulness of the season
  15. Did I happen to mention football in there?
About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

