RSS Feed

Goodbye GDOT – We’ll Miss You

Posted on

Tuesday was Jeffrey’s last day at the DOT. His coworkers all arrangend a luncheon at a local pizza joint for his sendoff (2 miles away 🙂 ) So my wonderful husband invited me to come along, too. And I was thinking this was the group of 7-8 of them that always go out on Fridays – however when I showed up there were about 30 people there to “say goodbye”. It was really sweet. Both Tim and Paul (his bosses) gave speeches about what a great asset jeffrey has been and how much he will be missed. And they gave him a nice card with some blow money 😉 As his wife I must say I was very proud of him! Thankfully, Jeffrey will still be able to get together with the guys – as they’ve already arranged pizza dates every other tuesday! And as the scrapbook and photo-crazed wife that I am I made jeff take some pictures before he left… 

Rakesh, Tim, Jeff, Scott, & Paul

Rakesh, Tim, Jeff, Scott, & Paul

 

Matt & Jeff at Vintage Pizza

Matt & Jeff at Vintage Pizza

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

