RSS Feed

Blue and White, FIGHT FIGHT!

Posted on

This past weekend we went up to Greenville to watch GSU play Furman. Sadly, this was our first chance to see the Eagles in person this year – but what a great game to go to! It has been somewhat of a rollercoaster ride for the Blue and White this year. They lost 3 games by a combined total of 4 points! Heartbreaking.

Anyway, we headed up with Emily, Barstow, and Justin and met Tim and the O’Mahony’s at the game. We sat in the close-to-freezing cold and cheered our Eagle hearts out. At halftime they tried to break the Guiness record for the most people to be simultaneously kissing in the same place – but I don’t think they broke it and it was kinda creepy as they asked everyone to kiss for 10 seconds while they counted down over the loud speakers… I kinda have to side with the little kids who were looking around, pointing at couples going EWWW. Needless to say, I’m not huge on PDA – especially when it’s not sneaking a kiss but a demanded one. Back to football – We led most of the game, but nothing is ever safe at Furman until the last seconds tick off the clock. This was my 3rd trip to Greenville, and my first time cheering us to victory! We won 17-10! It was too cold, or I’d have rushed the field (maybe that just means I’m old!)

After the game we ate at Sticky Fingers and had THE. BEST. RIBS. mmm! Post ribs we checked into our hotel and hit Greenville’s Main Street. We stopped in one of their pubs and then headed to Coffee Underground where I fell in love. Have I mentioned that we were walking around in 40* weather totally unprepared? Well, I was on the hunt for a Starbucks for a peppermint hot chocolate to help thaw out my frozen mitts when our waitress at the pub gave up a great local tip to hit up this place. It was fantastic. Husband had an Irish Coffee and I had a Mint Kiss Mocha and it was JUST what my cold-self was craving. Not only the yummy-ness of Mocha but throw some in some peppermint schnapps and we’ve got heaven in a mug! I’m addicted. My husband is picking up Peppermint Schnapps on his way home and we’re gonna create the perfect blend… I’ll pass it along as soon as we iron it out!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

