RSS Feed

We’re Baaaaaaaack!

Posted on

No internet for a week – I’ve got lots to catch up on!

We had a FABULOUS extended trip to Nebraska for Thanksgiving (and the CU v NU football game, of course!)… and just got home late last night. We’re tuckered out. Dad, Carter, and Toby came and picked us up at the airport and when we got home we found our apartment all clean – nothing to do but sort the dirty clothes and slide into our clean sheets, watch an episode (or 2 or 3) of the Office, and play with our little guy that we missed so much while we were gone.

On the plane ride home last night I was thinking about our trip and how blessed and thankful I am to have such a wonderful family and to be so close to them. My aunt and uncle hosted the turkey dinner this year at their house – and everything about it was yummy! (We missed Kelly Jamie and the girls) My sweet aunt made 2 kinds of stuffing and 2 kinds of corn and a whole host of other stuff just so everyone would have everything they like – the way they like it! She is just too awesome. My grandma frankie was willing to go out with me 3 days while I was there – 2 lunches and a trip to Target. I was glad she was willing to get out of the house and go with me. It was so fun when she was here in GA and I miss getting to hang out with her still. My Grandpa talked plenty of Husker football with us and took us out to dinner at Famous Daves. Grandma Dee and I made some awesome pepper nuts (BEST german cookies ever) and peanut brittle from the family recipe stash. Chris and Gwen hung out with us at Rock The Dock to celebrate after the game which was pretty fun, cold, and hilarious… Thanks for the drink! 

All in all we didn’t really do much, but I had so much fun getting to see everyone and relax a little – and it was SO fun having Jeffrey there for it all. Which brings me to another thing I am thankful for… that my husband loves my family and that they love him – a lot.

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

