RSS Feed

It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas…

Posted on

Minus the snow – Christmas is in full swing around our place. The decorating is “done”… i put that in quotes because really, I always seem to find ‘just one more thing’ that we must have displayed for it to feel like Christmas. I’ve finished half of my Christmas shopping – and have every intention of finishing the rest this week (fingers crossed). Life is a LOT easier with internet shopping! 🙂 Although I do enjoy the shopping crowds around Christmas time (just call me a freak).

We’ve got our live tree up and decorated. Lights, check! Ornaments, check! Train, check! Star, check! Tree skirt, check! And Toby hasn’t even tried to ‘mark’ it yet… which is some sort of victory I’m sure.

Lights On!

Jeffrey hanging our first ornament...

Yours Truly decorating the side/back of the tree
Yours Truly decorating the side/back of the tree
Finished Product! Now all we need are presents...
Finished Product! Now all we need are presents…

Hope you are all enjoying the Christmas season with your families as much as we are… 🙂

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. I love your tree, and your pic of your dorgi! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

