RSS Feed

Winter Wedding In Georgia?

Posted on

I’ve been thinking a lot about our wedding lately (probably b/c our anniversary is next Monday) so I’m going to start today and share some shots from our day with you! Today I’m going to show you more of the detail shots.

I said that I would NEVER get married in winter… until Jeffrey decided to propose in June and I didn’t want to wait a year – never say never, right? So we sat down and planned to have our wedding on a holiday weekend in the middle of January so hopefully our out of town guests would be able to make the trip and share our special day.

The main reason I didn’t want a winter wedding in Georgia was because I didn’t want the outdoors to look so brown, dull, and dead. So as these things were getting nailed down I was praying and begging for some snow to fall. And amazingly enough – it did! We got snow on our January 19th wedding in Alpharetta!!!

Let it Snow!!!

Let it Snow!!!

Inside Alpharetta Presbyterian

Inside Alpharetta Presbyterian


Our rings!

Our rings!


My add-a-pearl necklace that my parents started when I was born - I get a pearl for every birthday and christmas - and the necklace Dad and I designed using my mom's diamonds from her wedding ring

My add-a-pearl necklace that my parents started when I was born - I get a pearl for every birthday and christmas - and the necklace Dad and I designed using my mom's diamonds from her wedding ring


My boquet

My boquet


Jeffrey's boutonniere

Jeffrey's boutonniere


Bridesmaid's boquets

Bridesmaid's boquets


beautiful stained glass window and the back of my dress

beautiful stained glass window and the back of my dress

All of these pictures were taken by our fabulous photographers – Janet and EJ – from Blue World Sudios. And the flowers were done by Christi Sanders from Fun & Fancy Florals.

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

