RSS Feed

New Opportunity

Posted on

 

 

 

So – I just thought I’d share with the blog world the happenings (big?) of the past week.

Recently (as in the last year – off and on) I have been looking into going back to school for graphic design. Then I started finding out how much it would be 1)part time and 2) without HOPE – so i was pretty discouraged even though my generous grandparents thru out an offer for some financial help.

Then in a PS of an email (and I’m not even really sure what made me type this) I asked our photographers if they knew of anyone looking for an assistant that would also be willing to help said assistant (yours truly) learn the ins and outs of graphic design and all that goes with it. MUCH to my surprise and delight J emailed me back saying they’d been talking about it and looking for someone to help out! Seriously? Shut up! (this must be my I’m-so-happy-I-don’t-know-what-else-to-say-but-i’ve-never-been-left-speechless phrase). So after a grande mocha frapp, picking our wedding album, and chattin it up with 2 of THE.BEST.PHOTOGRAPHERS in atlanta – I’ve snagged myself an AWESOME opportunity to see if graphic design is what i really want to do AND learn from some uber-talented folks AND to top it off eventually I might even get to dabble in a little photog shooting of my own. Its going to be a slow transition and I’m only starting at one day a week… I’ll be using more of my organizational skills to help out for now – but this is going to be great.

I’m thrilled, inspired, and can’t wait for Thursday – I’m about to join the infamous group of Atlantans with the nations worst commute (mine will be about an hr) – but I couldn’t be more excited! 🙂

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

