RSS Feed

I’m BLUE :)

Posted on

So my new gig at BlueWorld is going great – I love EJ and Janet! They are SO great and talented. I’ve been doing organizational stuff so far – but those of you who know me, know that’s right up my alley. 🙂

My new commute is an hour which is actually kind of nice because I’m going against traffic and I have plenty of time to eat/drink starbucks, do my makeup, listen to Darius Rucker and Zac Brown, AND chat on the phone with my hubs… all the things I try to do in my MWF 15 minute commute by the time I arrive Garmin gets me to Loganville for work. I really am not a bad driver. Promise.

My first day, we went out for mexican and on the way home found an Emu who got out. Yes, an Emu. They’re huge. We didn’t capture it or anything — Just let the owners know s/he was out.  How many of you can say you’ve even seen an emu up close???

Yesterday when I arrived to work, EJ gave me my business cards. I wish I could scan them in (have to wait for the new computer & accessories – which will get its own post). I know I sound like a total dork being excited about them – but these are my first official business cards. It’s the small things in life, right? Oh and in case you’re wondering my official title is “Studio Manager”. Love it. 🙂

So thats my update so far… oh, and if you know of anyone getting married, having a baby, who wants family/kid portraits, senior pictures, or really any kind of pictures done – check out BlueWorld Studios – they’re awesome and I’m totally going to be plugging them ALL.THE.TIME. 🙂 Enjoy!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. I have seen an emu up close!! my uncle raised 3 of them from eggs in his back yard. they are MEAN and SCARY!!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Question. « Laughter. Life. Us.

Leave a Reply

