RSS Feed

Ridge Haven Weekend

Posted on

 

Well, we are safely home from our quick trip up to the North Carolina mountains. It was fun to get to catch up with some friends and relax a bit. Unfortunately I got sick on the winding drive up the mountain Friday night and was plagued with a terrible migrane on Saturday night – so I wasn’t too much fun for Jeffrey in the evenings. However, we both had a great time celebrating Easter with our friends!

When we arrived back in atlanta we went straight to my Dad’s and hung out for the afternoon opening Easter Baskets, relaxing watchin BRAVESball, and I did some major Spring Cleaning of my brother’s closet (that still has some of my stuff from when I lived in his room… 7 years ago) while he was out playing. I also helped dad re-org the garage. The bachelors tend to need some help in the decluttering department – I really wish I had taken before and after shots! My reward – an MMMMazing dinner at Stoney River (Yum-o!)

I’ll leave you with some pics (that I stole from Ness) from Ridge Haven…

Catchin' up with the Jones'

Catchin' up with the Jones'

Love Birds

Love Birds

with my Boggle Buddies - Chanteal & Rach

with my Boggle Buddies - Chanteal & Rach

Ness and M at the baby shower

Ness and M at the baby shower

Mommy-to-be, Melissa (it's a girl!)

Mommy-to-be, Melissa (it's a girl!)

All in all a very fun, but long, weekend! Hope everyone else had lots of family time and chocolate! 🙂

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

