RSS Feed

T-Minus 2 days!

Posted on

So 2 days from now we will own our FIRST house! yay 🙂

Anyway, I’ve already been cooking up some ideas for how to decorate our place… and I’ve got one ready to share. Its not anything huge… but its our eating nook in the kitchen – and I need some help!

Here is what it looks like now:

blank slate

blank slate

And here is a start of what I want it to look like:

cute red ticking stripe updates

cute red ticking stripe updates

I’m going to add a new light fixture, make cafe lenth curtains, and recover our pub height chairs with some red ticking stripe fabric to add some continuity to the whole thing. Who doesn’t love a chair/kitchen that screams “Happy 4th”, “Merry Christmas”, “Smooches” on Feb 14, and “GO HUSKERS” all year long?

Anyway, heres where I need your help – i haven’t found anything I can 1)afford and 2)love to put on that big blank wall you see. The only idea I’ve had so far is getting a red or black plate rack and filling it with some of our seasonal plates… Something a little like this:

Any other ideas out there??? I could really use a hand…

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. Congrats on the new house. I have the dishes show in the plate rack picture. Anyway – Just wanted to let you know that if you need any help with fixing things or installing that light you can get free advice and help from The Handyguys Podcast. We do a weekly podcast on home improvement topics. Unfortunately we are not into decorating, we leave that up to our wives.

    Again, congrats on the new house
    The Handyguys
    http://www.handyguyspodcast.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

