RSS Feed

Make New Friends But Keep The Old…

Posted on

This weekend I was able to travel back to Minnesota where I spent a few years growing up to attend Michele (and Chris’) wedding, a friend I’ve known for over 10 years! She is one of the kindest, full-of-life people you will ever meet. Its so great to go back and as soon as I’m in the room with the old crew it feels like not too much has changed (yet last time we were hanging out on a daily basis we couldn’t even drive… didn’t have a single diploma… and NSync was still topping the charts with hits) and I consider myself lucky to have friendships like that. I think Amanda said it best this weekend when she said “I love seeing you, but its sad because it makes me realize how much I miss not being close”. While that is true, I love these girls to death! They’re the best kind of friends one could ask for. And I hope as life continues and we experience joys (and sorrows) that we would continue to be there for each other – encouraging one another. Amanda has a wedding coming up in a year (CONGRATS!) and I hope that J will be able to finally come up and meet ‘this’ part of my life! 

Here are a few fun shots from the weekend: 

 

Daddy and Daughter - Walking "down the aisle"

Daddy and Daughter - Walking "down the aisle"

 

 

 

Megs, KT, Mich, Amanda, & Me

Megs, KT, Mich, Amanda, & Me

 

Me and the GORGEOUS bride...

Me and the GORGEOUS bride...

 

Michele did the zipline. I had a snowball fight. I promise, my friends and I have the BEST weddings!

Michele did the zipline. I had a snowball fight. I promise, my friends and I have the BEST weddings!

Priorities...

Priorities...

And Sunday Amanda took me to Canterberry to the horse races. We had SO much fun – I’d never been before, and it was great! I didn’t bet, but I would have lost anyway b/c I kept track of the horses I would have picked… oh well. It was tons of fun. 

 

Megs, Amanda, & I

Megs, Amanda, & I

 

I realize this isn't a fabulous picture... but it was cool to be so close!

I realize this isn't a fabulous picture... but it was cool to be so close!

All in all – a great weekend. I’m missing a few things this weekend though – Jeff, my puppy, & my house! And I’m excited to see my brother (who has been gone for a few weeks) and hug my Dad (who just lost a dear friend of his).

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. localdrivinglessons

    hhhmmm beautiful pictures , nice blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

