RSS Feed

Shock and Awe!

Posted on

Lets review, shall we? This is what our house looked like about 3 weeks ago when we closed on our house…

NEW_HOUSE

This is what my house looked like when I left on Friday to go to MN for Mich’s wedding…

CIMG2602

Just for fun, a little shot of our front porch

And THIS is what I came home to…

CIMG2741

Are you freaking kidding me?!?! I still can’t believe it! Seriously, ask J. And I have my dad, J, and Claw to thank.

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I love all 3 of you!

Oh… and they pulled out this little beauty, too:

and now…

side bush after

side bush after

This was sure a drastic change to come home to and I couldn’t be more pleased! Nothing like starting with a clean, crisp slate, right?! Now on to photoshopping so I can decide what I want to plant, and where!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Boomsday – Labor Day Weekend 2010 « Laughter. Life. Us.

  2. Ky and Jeff

    Are you having fun yet?
    Your house looks great we are so happy you got a good place.

    Reply
  3. michelle hibbert

    looking good lady…it takes time but it all pays off in the end!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

