RSS Feed

Play Room Idea

Posted on

We are a long (loooooong) way from needing to have a play room, but I can’t help but share this cute idea with blogland.

I have walked by the window several times, and just kept thinking how creative and awesome the idea is. Thanks JCrew, not only do you have great clothes for tall women, but now you’re giving me home inspiration too!

*Excuse the photo, I had to take it from DwellingAndDesign’s blog b/c I didn’t have my iphone handy when we went to the mall this weekend.

Book Tree

Book Tree

I love the fact that you could actually create this easily with a low budget. You could use old books around the house or garage sales/thrift store books. The tree could be themed in a certain color and you could make it as large or small as you wanted. Personally, I’d go with a skinnier trunk, but keep the tree pretty tall. I’m a little puzzled on how to do the branches, but I’m sure with a little glue and hub’s help – we could figure it out!

Happy Monday.

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. P.S. I noticed that the link you have for my blog is the old one. The new one is jessicalyncurry.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

