RSS Feed

DIY tablescape – free & easy

Posted on

Since J and I don’t host thanksgiving and since we are currently out of town I knew this week was going to be something easy and made with the things I have on hand. I only set the table for 2 since usually it’s only J and I for dinners.

The runner came from homegoods about a month ago.

I simply used our every day plates and set them on a red charger. I used our yellow spring bowls to play with the orange and gold in the runner. The flowers are napkin ring holders. The small candles & holders are from an iron wall hanging that I haven’t put up yet.

For the centerpiece I used real cranberries, water, and a floating candle in a small hurricane. In the pics you can tell the cranberries were still frozen… Id reccomend thawing them first. I would have liked to use white mums or flowers instead of a candle but they would have died by the time we got back. I set the centerpiece on a fall serving platter I picked up at starbucks last winter for a whopping 5 bucks.

Oops! I just realized i forgot to take a full table shot! I will edit and add when we get home…

Overall I’m happy with what I was able to pull together for FREE and it will be nice to return to a clean and set table!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

5 responses »

  1. I love the cranberries…what a great idea!

    Reply
  2. I love the cranberries – how long do you think they last?

    Reply
    • Sorry – I tried to reply befor but I guess it didn’t work… Anyway they lasted about 2 weeks – but I did change the water a few times b/c it turns red

      Reply
  3. I love the cranberries and the runner is great. Thanks for joining in today!

    Reply
  4. decorating with cranberries is SO much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

