RSS Feed

Friday ‘I’m Loving This’

Posted on

Home renovations (that involve lots of demolition, dust, and massive tools) and  I are really solidifying a love/hate relationship. While I LOVE the end result and seeing my visions come to life, I’m over the mess. AND I’m about to go spend a whole entire weekend in one. Anybody want some visitors for the weekend?!?

I feel like we’ve been living like this for the past few weeks:

Just add to this some dust and a ton of construction equipment!

BUT I am very excited for the end result and know that it will be well worth it. In the meantime I should take a hiatus from looking at lovely clean and organized homes, but I just can’t resist:

Love seeing so much leg! And the casual, comfy feel with all the natural light.

Love the mix of natural textures, natural wood tones, and while I don’t normally go for animal prints, I’m loving the zebra stripe accents

This room is not so much my style, but 2 great things to pull from this room: a painted 5th wall (ceiling) AND look at the couch — they’ve tucked a throw/scarf to add some interest to the skirt

Red accents make me a happy girl 🙂 And check out the piano rug. I’m also a big fan of the fireplace

love the mix of light and dark. and all the seating! so easy to throw a party

love the color scheme and i actually like this use of the starburst mirror, while most of the time I am not drawn to them

This is set to auto-post at 5:04 (I’m weird, I know!) which means I’ll be sitting in traffic on my way home and its the WEEKEND!

Have a GREAT one!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. I’m obsessed with the first photo posted. Ob.sessed. This is totally becoming the inspiration for the new living room. Everything about it is perfection in my book- the white fireplace, the cabinets… Thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

