RSS Feed

Boomsday – Labor Day Weekend 2010

Posted on

Ever heard of Boomsday? Yea, me either… Until this weekend. Now I love it!

For Labor Day weekend we celebrated J’s oldest brother’s birthday down in Griffin with a lot of the Henry family. It was great, but my camera was dead so I have a lack of photos :-/ Sunday E.A.R.L.Y (as in 6:30 AM) we left my Dad’s house and headed up to Knoxville. We were meeting up with Claw (remember him? he helped do this.) to go out on his new boat and just relax for the weekend.

Once we were up there he told us about Boomsday and how they apparently threw this great fireworks show on the river. We waited til the last moment to go… but I’m so glad we did! It was incredible. You can watch last year’s show here. There were over 500 boats on the river and were expecting 400,000 thousand (yes, 400K) of people in the streets of Knoxville. I absolutely love fireworks and family so this trip was perfect for me.

Of course we also spent plenty of time boating, floating, tubing, skiing, etc. My camera battery was STILL dead early in the day Sunday so I have no waterskiing pics of J or I, but I do have plenty of tubing shots.

J, Dad, C, Claw, Me

JK Tubing... typical face by me

Typical brother face...

See all those little lights, each of those belong to A SINGLE boat. Crazy, right?

Pretty.

the newest Boomsday fans 🙂

All and all – great weekend! Tough time recovering from it though…

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. That looks so fun. We spent some time on the lake for our vacation (not the same lake, but it’s the lake we frequent). Nothing better than tubing and skiing. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

