RSS Feed

Stuff I’ve Starred

Posted on

I’m going to start sharing with you things I’ve starred in google reader over the week and why I love ’em. Just in case you love ’em as much as I do…

Looks like I was pretty much in a fall mood last week despite the 100+ degree weather! Today fall has finally arrived in the south. The floors are finished, time to rearrange the furniture and pull out the fall decor. Looks like 1506 will be dressed for the season this weekend and I’ll be switching my *bux order from cold to hot! Oh how I love this time of year. Ahhhh…

On with the stars of the last week:

  • Centsational Girl posted about decorating with leaves. I’ve already got a ton of clear glass vases and hurricanes – this is a quick and budget friendly way to fall-ify them

  • Strictly Simple Style posted a DIY cable knit pillow. I think finding a kids sweater at goodwill would make this project even easier. And an argyle sweater may be just as cozy and fall inspired!

  • Emily at Imperfect posted her Rookie Thanksgiving challenge – and while I am sans oven and therefore cannot participate – I’m looking forward to the wrap-ups each week and learning thru others cooking adventures.
  • Jon @ Stuff Christians Like posted a thought provoking blog about the situations we put ourselves in or near – and how sometimes near is a terrible idea. Worth reading.
About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

5 responses »

  1. I love that pillow! So cozy.

    Reply
  2. That pillow is wonderful! I really need to get myself a sewing machine. I have so many sweaters that I don’t wear anymore that I could turn into something new.

    Reply
  3. I’m so doing the diy cable knit pillow asap! 🙂 I forgot to look for a cable sweater while thrifting over the weekend 😦

    I just read your comment on my blog and answered your q’s about our mini cabinet makeover – please let me know if your have any q’s 🙂

    Reply
  4. hi kylie! thanks for your nice comment! i see we share lots of the same blogs we follow! i love that dog pumpkin!! i wish i was more of an artist to be able to easily create that!

    and i’m glad it’s feeling like fall – finally! too bad there’s rain attached to it! :

    Reply

Leave a Reply

