RSS Feed

Favorites

Posted on

One of my best friends from childhood posted her favorites recently, and tagged me! Although I’ve been blog-world MIA lately, I thought I’d play along.

1. Flower:

Spider Mums. LOVE THEM and love the fact that they last so long in an arrangement.

I also have a thing for Hydrangeas, too.

I’ve never combined them before, but when I saw this on Leanne’s blog… welcome to one of Kylie’s ‘why didn’t I think of that’ moments!

2. Color Combo

Grey and Yellow…

I know its not part of the question... but I totally dig houndstooth pattern!

or just shades of grey

3. Celeb Couple

Hmm… can I pick Ross and Rachel from Friends? I just love how difficult their relationship was, but the fact that the show wrapped with them back together. And I just love FRIENDS. A LOT.

4. Theme Song

Oh geez. Something by John Mayer??? Just because if I had to walk around in life hearing my theme song on a constant basis, John’s voice and guitar skills might be something I could live with.

5. Terrible Day Food

I can’t pick just one… Frozen Snickers (not the ice cream but actual candy bars frozen), PNut M&Ms, Diet Coke, Runza #4, Mocha Frapp

 

6. Lipstick/Lip Gloss

Burt’s Bees – absolutely love the minty tingle

7. Magazine

Real Simple. Love the organization, the simplicity, the budget friendly ideas, and pretty decor.

8. Thing About Fall

Pumpkins… or if you want the real truth — the fact that it means THANKSGIVING & CHRISTMAS are right around the corner 🙂

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

