RSS Feed

Fall Mantle

Posted on

We’ve been really, really busy doing lots of work on the house so I haven’t had much time to do decorating. And with a bunch of renovation dust flying, I didn’t want to pull out all the fall decor and just have an even bigger mess on my hands.

However, I love holidays and decorating so I did throw together a very simple Halloween mantle that can easily transition into a fall mantle come Monday.

Here’s a peek. If you look closely you may be able to see some of the projects we’ve been working on…

Fall 2010

Notice the garland… yea, tape wasn’t doing the trick. After thinking about it, I re-purposed cord wrangler 3M hooks and was able to hold them in place.

 

secure and in place

Much better!

I filled some ball jars with pebbles and flameless candles and put a pumpkin in a leaf shaped candle holder I picked up at HomeGoods:

 

Fall Vignette

I’m not sold that we’ll keep the fireplace natural brick, but I definitely love it for this time of year. And I love that its a little bit rustic while most everything else is more neutral and traditional with a lean to modern.

This is by far the cheesiest part of the decor, but I hung little plastic pumpkin guys on our stocking hooks. For no longer than they are up, I kinda like ’em

 

Pumpkin Guys

I know I’ve shared this on the blog before, but I just love our little monogram pumpkin:

 

kHj

 

And last, I did not take a picture of it, my entire house is filled with the aroma of this delish candle from HomeGoods/TJMaxx

Warm Apple Pie

Happy Hallo-weekend Friends!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. How is the house looking at Christmas?

    Reply
  2. I love the white monogrammed pumpkin. It’s so pretty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

