RSS Feed

I Got Mail

Posted on

Last week I came home to a package on my doorstep from my Grammy Dee. Inside I found the prettiest up-cycled cable knit pillows. My Grandma has been giving away a lot of my Gramps’ old clothes and things, but she held on to a few of his sweaters. When she saw me post this picture awhile ago, she decided she could create the same thing for J and I out of Grampy’s sweaters and that way they’d continue to get use and love. So thoughtful. Much more meaningful than a sweater from goodwill.

Here’s the inspiration picture:

 

via Strictly Simple Style

And here is Grammy’s handiwork:

We decided to only use cable knit on one side so we could get two pillows out of the sweater.

 

Back

 

Grampy Pillows

Excuse the crazy shadows being thrown.. I couldn’t wait to post and it’s all gloomy outside today!

They are great! I love that they zip along the entire bottom so its easy to get the pillows in and out. Jeff and I LOVE them.

THANK YOU GRAMMY!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. These look awesome! That is so sweet of your Grammy. It’s so neat that they have a special meaning. I love them!

    Reply
  2. awww that’s soooo sweet!! they look fantastic – and what a special reminder of your grandpa.

    i have a “grammy” too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

