RSS Feed

We’ve Been Backed and Splashed…

Posted on

OH : ) HAPPY ( : DANCE!!! The installation of the new backsplash should be completed TODAY!!!

I LOVE IT! i.am.obsessed. Seriously?! It’s Bottocino tumbled marble with arctic white grout and it is gorgeous. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Get it? I love it! That leaves just a handful of things left on the Kitchen renovation list. All of which are DIY which means I’ve got motivation to finish up! YAY!

In the midst of the happy dance, and kitchen distraction, we didn’t realize the paper monster has visited our house… again! So today I’ll be off coming up with a better, more usable system for getting all of this cleaned up and organized.  And getting the tax docs all together so we can file earlier than April 15th… 

UGH! Not looking forward to it… But still doing the : ) happy ( : dance!

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

4 responses »

  1. Hello from Lizzie In Progress!

    not only is that tile beautiful, but OMFG that countertop. Seriously, I am going to steal it from you. It’s beautiful!

    Thanks for swinging by my bliggity blog!

    LB

    Reply
  2. I love the backsplash. It’s fabulous!

    Reply
  3. I am SO glad I’m not the only one who lets the stacks of paper get out of control every once in a great while. Ok, every month 🙂 I’m working on that 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

