RSS Feed

{Absent}

Posted on

So in the past 3 weeks I’ve barely remembered to breathe.

  • We visited J’s brother and his family down in Griffin and spent some time shooting our nephews with nerf guns and coo-ing at our newest niece.

  • We attended a wedding of one of our close college friends and caught up with his ah-mazing family!

Us with the O'Mahony fam (Kristie was off dancing)

  • I flew out to Nebraska (well I had to go ATL-> Denver -> Omaha, as if that makes sense?) for a whopping 12 hours just to turn around and make the 18 hour drive back. At least I got my cousin to move to ATL 🙂 And we saw stadiums galore (Royals, Chiefs, Cardinals, Titans) and a national landmark (STL Arch).
  • My Dad had shoulder surgery
  • And currently, our Toby is a very sick pup… We’re headed to the vet at 5.

SO I don’t know when I’ll be back to blogging. But hopefully soon. I’m ready for things to calm down a bit and be able to have a bit of relaxation and fun time! … Although next weekend we have a wedding {thank goodness its in town!} and the weekend after that I have a baby shower to attend, so the complete laziness may not overtake for a few more weeks — but I’ll do what I can to relax.

About Kylie

I'm a creative girl, decor-ganizer, social media junkie, and believer in simple significance. I have an addiction to starbucks and the Nebraska Huskers. I call 'home' an old ranch with my college sweetheart turned husband and our fur-baby, Toby. Stop by our blog jkhenry.wordpress.com

2 responses »

  1. Come “relax” with us! We loved having you!

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness, girl! Hope you get to relax soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

